I like the green, but…

It rained all day.   It’s still raining.  I love rain, truly.  The grass is actually green (hence the title).   That one shade of spring green that you get for a short period of time.  It’s young, it’s cute, it’s temporary.

But it’s cold.  Ever so cold.  The rain and the cold made today pretty miserable.  There’s only so much protection an umbrella can offer (and it’s perfectly necessary to attempt to save my backpack’s contents.  That and I don’t have a raincoat).  Anyway…

I knitted!  A really crummy looking rose.  The ravelry picture for the pattern looked pretty good, but this one did not.  Alas, alas.  Such is life.  I was hoping to make a little rose to give to a senior recitalist, but it was not worth giving away.

Speaking of such recitals, I have begun selecting music.  I’m looking at the Brahms E-flat (which I am working on a little bit this semester already) and the Bernstein.  More to come later.

Peace!

Leave a Reply

