answered prayer

I was struggling to make it through disciplined quiet time amid the stress and strenuous planning attributed to student teaching when I uttered a small prayer:  God create in me a desire for your word.  Lord spark my hunger.

Well, he answered bigtime.  Through convos and chance listening to the radio and messages I have been led to specific scripture that has pointed me to God’s Word and what I’ve replaced it with in my life.

And tonight, I am hungry as all get out for the word.  In fact, I’m headin’ out of this here computin’ to get some time with it.  Beautiful that God richly and abundantly provides what we need even when we’re almost too lazy to ask for it.

One thought on “answered prayer

Leave a Reply

