hoo-yeah Tuesday

I’m going for world-record blog post speed today.  I am leaving for my discipler’s house in 15 minutes and I haven’t yet packed up my things to go.  I was reminded last night that it’s been a while since I posted.  I think the ever-blessed bullet points will serve me well.  If you don’t know me well, please take away one thing from this entry–bullet points are really not my style…I’m a full-fleshed paragrapher by nature.

  • the recharge this past weekend was totally awesome
  • I actually didn’t expect to enjoy it as much as I did
  • the kids coming made all the difference.
  • I went to a band and choir concert last night at Northview MS
  • it was awesome…I was impressed especially with the choir.
  • I drank great coffee today, yesterday, and the day before
  • I had a dream last night which was bad but I can’t remember it
  • I hit 3,000 miles on The Black Pearl last Thursday evening
  • I miss Karen really bad
  • I’m paranoid about missing something I’ve committed to, but I haven’t worked out a solution
  • today’s my first day off in 7 days
  • I get another one on Thursday.
  • I read a book last night that was really disjointed (yes, all in one night…sorry K, I missed your call)
  • today might be laundry day
  • it’s supposed to be warm today
  • I can’t remember anything else to write.

patty, over and out.

2 thoughts on “hoo-yeah Tuesday

  1. heartsrejoice

    Dude, I understand if you can’t make it up. It’s not the end of the world, because T-giving is coming up soon. Mmkay?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

