exhaustion

Today was my first day of physical labor since…recharges?  We were getting ready for the big retreat here this weekend, so we moved 40 mattresses into cabins (heavy), set up tables and chairs in the dining hall (all that we had), set up the chapel (nearly all we had, but all we had room for), set up Christmas trees in the office, dh, and retreat center, and  how could I almost forget that we wrestled with the “doors” from the recharges in order to get them out of the chapel, try to get them into the outpost, and end up just driving them to the old maintenance shop.  They’re big and awkward.  Anyway, I am tired…almost too tired to muster the gumption to walk up to TH…but I should do that because it’s dinner time.

It snowed today.  It stuck a little bit, but not much.  I enjoy the act of snow falling, but I am nervous about driving in it so often.  I’ll figure it out, I suppose.  Have to…

Okie doke.  I’m going to poke up to the cabin.

Leave a Reply

