snow + day = today

Last night I embroidered a pillowcase.  I hope to have included pictures of said pillowcase below, but I haven’t done so since I was overseas.  wordpress is a little funky today.

Anyway, as my subject line says, it’s a snowday at Riverside.  I’m pretty spoiled to not have to worry about traveling to work anyway on a day like this (because it’s a walk down the hill), but the added reason to stay inside has proved to be fruitful and I’ve done some catch-up on cleaning and reorganizing parts of my room.   The wind is pretty bitter, though, so when I get back to Trinity House, I’ll have to make some tea and warm up.

I’m wondering what to cook for dinner.  I want to try a new recipe (any ol’ recipe), but I’m certain I don’t have the best selection of ingredients to yield much of anything.  Maybe I’ll figure out something and let you know.

Yesterday I made some chocky-punky-muffies again with the help of a new spatula I received for Christmas (thanks A!).  It’s amazing how much more batter/dough you get out when you have something besides tableware to clean out the mixing bowl.  I also am itching to try out my new whisks with homemade whipped cream, which is apparently a bit of a tough thing to do by hand, but I’m eager to try.

Well, I’m off to face the wind and weather (and tea and knitting!)

Peace 🙂

Leave a Reply

