egg nog in my coffee

I brought a quart of egg nog home with me after the Christmas break (thanks to my dad, who found them for 50 cents a piece at HyVee) and have been adding it to my coffee…and let me tell you, for not liking sweetened coffee or tea, this is the way to go.  It’s a bit like a latte.  Here’s a word of thanks to whoever it was that tipped me off–THANKS!  I don’t recall who inspired it, but it was a great suggestion, and will tragically only last until the 14th, when it expires (or before then if it is gone).  Then I’ll have to wait until Halloween, when they start selling egg nog prematurely again.

Last night I went to a Zumba class.  Let me emphasize that I am not a dancer at all, but due to the recent addition of ball room dancing to my range of interests and the encouragement of some gals in my connection group, I decided to try it, and I loved it!  Basically you learn routines to songs and as a gym full of women sweat and dance (and “shake it”, which is a total laugh when it comes to my awkward shoulders and lack of dancing intuition)…but it sort of fulfills my inkling of a dream to be part of a dance team in high school (I never tried out because it conflicted with schedules for other stuff and I was afraid of what people would think…the people I was close to especially).  We’ll never perform, naturally, but it’s really fun to be part of it.

I packed a lunch and a dinner today because I am going to a show choir exhibition that a bunch of my NB students are in–I’m pumped to watch them and I love show choir (my only dance experience prior to December, if you must know).  Woohoo!

Better get back to work…peace to you!

Leave a Reply

