free-day friday

Good afternoon, Friday,

It’s been nice to spend time with you today as a special end-of-the-week type of day.  I appreciated getting to sleep in a little bit, especially after falling asleep with the lights on until 4 a.m. and waking up with a crick in my neck (whew).  It was a pleasure to linger over a french press of coffee with my Bible and some toenail polish.  I especially delighted in the trip to Ames where the dress my eye has been on for a while was a shocking 50% before my rewards dollars, making it $9.99.

The coffee at Cafe Diem was cold (kind of the norm, regrettably), but it came through with some sweet knitting time and atmosphere.   I am hopeful that my cell phone battery came in the mail today, but I won’t know until I check my mail on Sunday.  I don’t hold it against the mail service, though.  Just the unfortunate series of blizzards in the Northeast that probably affected the shipping.

As for now, I’m anticipating some sweet baking time or something like that.  What do you think I should make?  Whatever it is, it can’t have eggs, unless I go out in the snow again.  I might go ahead and make a pie.  Until the next time I get to enjoy you (March?) as an entirely free Friday, hope you are enjoyable for someone else.

Sincerely yours,

Patty

p.s. I am really looking forward to busting out the iron and working on that dress.  It’s nice to have time and the right materials for ironing!  You’re the best, Friday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

