focaccia fo sho

I baked focaccia bread at 6:30 this morning, and it smells delicious.  It also looks really good (I tried a bite and it’s pretty awesome!).  The total bonus is that it’s super easy.  Thanks to Jean in the kitchen for the tip :).

http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Focaccia-Bread/Detail.aspx

I got to donate blood again yesterday for the first time in a looong time.  I should really check when the last time was (I think it was Nov/Dec 2008).  Going to England made me a little nervous that I wouldn’t be allowed to donate, but it turns out as long as you don’t live in the UK for more than 5 years (not sure if the consecutive part is necessary) or get injected by bovine insulin or similar cattle-products, you’re good to go!

I had Little Caesar’s pizza for the first time in my life yesterday.  Might be the last time, too, except for the leftovers I ate for brunch.  The dough (or was it the sauce) has a peculiar taste.  It was pretty greasy, too :).

What encouragement the Psalms provide.  It’s kind of easy for me to gloss over them if I’m not careful.  I’ve never been very good at reading quotes or poetry (I think it’s the form…what consequence could a line that short have in the long run?).  My discipler and K pointed out two psalm verses that happened to speak volumes more than I picked up when I “read” them as part of my quiet time recently.  Psalm 40:5 and Psalm 86:4.  You should read them.

You know what would be awesome?  If I could perform Turkish music (and how awesome would it be if I could put Psalms to the lyrics!).  I downloaded a free mix from Amazon of Turkish artists, and it might be really terrible by any Turk’s opinion, but it’s so catchy.  Kind of slumdog millionaire style.  I need to get more, I think.

Gala tonight.  I should cheer up a bit and figure out how to do my hair.  If only I had a creative eye for hair styling.  Ha.  Pony tail, more than likely.

off to do laundry and stuff.

Leave a Reply

