toothbrush

We have a family joke in which on a car trip someone exclaims, especially when close to the final destination, that they’ve forgotten their toothbrush and we better turn around and get it.

It was my reality yesterday, except that I got no further than 5 blocks from my apartment before I figured it out. I turned back and got it…and packed a lunch. Peanut butter and bacon sandwiches no longer remain a curiosity. I had them. They were okay. The bacon was cold, so I’m not sure if that made a difference.

Besides that I made it all the way up north without any glitches in directions (score!) and found my way to a Starbucks where I had a delicious cup of Tribute blend. I’ve begun to drink coffeehouse coffee without half and half (I am a creamer-in-my-coffee fan, but the half and half isn’t cutting it). What made it EVEN better than being just another cuppa during this self-proclaimed coffee week was sharing it with my seester. She’s rad.

Not much else to report at this time…but lots planned. So glad for the extra time I had to get here and spend here because of break. I might need another break to rest up before the LAST quarter starts ;), but I’m optimistic. Let’s do it!

I hope your St. Patty’s day was fantastic; I used to get pretty into it because of my name. It’s not every name that gets its own day (and the prefix of Saint)…so I pretty much have to celebrate it.

Contemplating a very big Creator who loves intimately today…Peace!

Leave a Reply

