temper trap

This group was recently on a challies.com post and my sister was smart enough to watch the video and buy the album as well as recommend them to me (somehow her opinion is more moving than a blogger, even as much as his posts are usually pretty interesting and right on). I love the drums in most of the songs. They use a lot of toms, which adds a lot to the bass-driven melodies. And they’re catchy.

I’m enjoying great coffee this morning.  Like I do most mornings. No big surprise, and yet still worth mentioning.

Last night I was asked if I could do it over again (life decisions?), how would I do it? I couldn’t come up with much, as I think I’m kind of living my dream. That’s not too bad, right? I contributed learning a language besides English (perhaps actually attaining fluency in Spanish) and doing something more with knitting. Which is a bit lame…I can do stuff with knitting now and I have no shred of desire to own my own knitting store, so it’s pretty accessible. I suppose I could yearn for an earlier submission to Christ, but in doing so I wouldn’t be acknowledging the perfection of his plan for me coming to know him (and I still am)…so that’s not really a good one.

How can Saturday be half over already? Ha…I have so much to do this weekend…and I don’t want to do any of it. I just want to do fun things with fun people. Hmm. And embroider something for my wall. To that…

Leave a Reply

