Filled Up

My day wasn’t as tough as yesterday. I am thankful for the kindness and support from a few folks in particular, but most noticeably affecting my mood was a full day of classes. I didn’t have time to think and wallow in much of anything but my job beginning at about 8:30. That is especially healing and I am feeling encouraged.

Our CG had a Fiesta tonight. Can I just gush a little here? We have a couple young families who contribute more to our weekly gatherings than I can begin to describe…and they’re chasing down kids.  I think I have some room for growth in serving others well because that’s just plain awesome.

Tomorrow’s a full one again. Looking forward to the weekend for a bit of rest (admittedly not a whole lot planned…but church is in Indianola, so I won’t be driving on Sunday…except from Ames!).

Peace 🙂

Leave a Reply

